User Login

Appletime Show & Shine

WHEN: Saturday, September 15, 2018
                 Registration - 8:00 AM to 11:30 AM
                 Judging Begins - 12:00 PM
                 Awards Presented - 3:30 PM

WHERE: Jackson County Courthouse Square, South Side
                      Vehicles will park along Chestnut & South 10th Streets
                      Participants enter at gate located at Mulberry & South 10th Streets


EVENT CHAIR: Alex Crawshaw

Click Here to Download an Informational Flyer for the 2018 Show & Shine


Appletime Show & Shine
Right in the Middle of the Action!

Cars, Trucks, and Motorcycles of all kinds will be parked south of the Jackson County Courthouse Saturday for all to enjoy!
Chestnut & South 10th Streets will be blocked off especially for these vehicles to SHINE.

Participants need to enter the judging area from the gate located at Mulberry & South 10th Streets. A link to a downloadable map is located above.

Registration is from 8:00 AM to 11:30 AM at the tent located on the south side of the Courthouse.
Avoid the crowds - arrive early.

The first 50 registrants will receive a Dash Plaque and a Goodie Bag!

Judging begins at NOON.
Participants, feel free to bring your lawn chairs, tents and refreshments,
and enjoy the Apple Festival Grand Parade.

Awards will be presented at 3:30 PM.
A list of all awards can be found below.

There will also be tons of Give-Aways, Raffles, and Door Prizes!

Registration Fee: $10.00
Registration begins at 8:00 AM

Judging Begins at NOON
**Judges decisions are final. Judging forms become property of the Murphysboro Apple Festival.**

Awards presented at 3:30 PM

Trophies will be awarded for 1st, 2nd, & 3rd Place in the Cars/Trucks Class for each division listed below.

1st, 2nd, & 3rd Place trophies will be awarded in the Motorcycle Class.

Special awards will be presented in the following categories, regardless of class:

  • Best in Show
  • Mayor's Choice
  • Queen's Choice
  • Sponsor's Choice

2017 Results


  1. Ron Bratcher
  2. Mark Zimbleman
  3. Dale Foskey



  1. Curt Erwin
  2. John Reynolds
  3. Evan Wills


  1. Larry Villareal
  2. Aron Edwards


  1. Robert Grob
  2. Toot Arview
  3. James Snider


  1. Paul Brown
  2. Slick Stoops
  3. Hope Sugg 


  1. D.J. Cygan
  2. Jordan Martin
  3. Harley King


  1. Jim & Faye Kimmel
  2. Bob Aydt


  1. Ray Sperling
  2. Vint Compton
  3. Bryce Clover


  1. Kenny Adkins
  2. Kelly Compton
  3. Mike Winterberg

Best in Show

  • D.J. Cygan

Queen's Choice

  • Paul Brown

Mayor's Choice

  • James Barker

Event Partner's Choice

  • Bob Aydt

Phone: 618.684.3200
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
© 2018 Murphysboro Apple Festival, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
A 501(c)(3) Non-For-Profit Organization